McCombs CleanTech Group has a fantastic group of alumni throughout the industry. – See below for more information and to sign up for the newsletter.

To speak to the group, to recruit Texas MBAs for projects, internships or full-time roles, to host career treks for students, or to learn more, please contact us at or faculty advisor John C. Butler, PhD.

Alumni Happy Hour, Nov 2018, Austin

Subscribe to our alumni mailing list – contact

Class of 2022

Reena Birch Fram – President

Wes Straker – VP of Finance

Ariel Carpenter – Co-VP of Careers

Jose Mendez – Co-VP of Careers

Travis Cook – Co-VP of CleanTech Fellows

Chase Douglas – Co-VP of CleanTech Fellows

Alex Giarratano – VP of Education

Anand Mishra – VP of Communications

Sean Corcoran – VP of Social Engagement

Class of 2021

Evan Syers – President

Paul Neidhardt – VP of Finance

Mayra Marquez – Co-VP of Careers

Paul Peterson – Co-VP of Careers

James Alvarez – Co-VP of CleanTech Fellows

Vineet Raman – Co-VP of CleanTech Fellows

Kim Dabrowski – VP of Education

Jenny Zhan – VP of Communications

Allie Napier – VP of Social Engagement

Class of 2020

Nick Wright – President & VP of Communications

Brittney Boucher – VP of Finance & Events

Claire Austin – Co-VP of Careers

Carlos Villanueva – Co-VP of Careers

Topher Lancaster – VP of CleanTech Fellows

Neomi Sanghrajka –VP of Education

Class of 2019

Sarah Pendergast – President

Kathleen Gill – VP of Finance & Events

Taina Tebaldi-Lajara – VP of Communications

Jiwon Min – Co-VP of Careers

Ryan Fager – Co-VP of Careers

Jayce Walker – VP of CleanTech Fellows

Jeff Sullivan – VP of Education

Class of 2018

Charlie Cox – President

Nina Hitchins – VP of Events

Raveesh Budania – VP of Communications

Peter Christmas – Co-VP of Careers

Lewis Bichkoff – C0-VP of Careers and CleanTech Fellows

Edgar Varela – C0-VP of CleanTech Fellows

Charlie Barnett – VP of Professional Development

Erica Pocs – VP of Finance

Class of 2017

Kayla Fenton – President

Andrew Whiteman – VP of Finance and Events

Alex Poling – VP of Marcom

Andrew Strong – Co-VP of Careers

Courtney Good – C0-VP of Careers and CleanTech Fellows

Carlos Cohim – VP of Education

Class of 2016

Chris Podbregar – President

Adam Smith – Finance VP

Kara Norwood – Marcom VP

Jim Lamb – Social VP

Dan Newland – CT Fellows VP

Marsha Harrington – Careers Co-VP

Brendan Kuhn – Careers Co-VP

Shrestha Chowdhury – Education VP

Class of 2015

Alex Dey – President

Christie Sutton – VP, Treasury

Andy Ferris – VP, Communications

Jordan Spore – VP, External

Doug Herling – VP, External

Max Pike – VP, Internal

Thomas Anderson – VP, Cleantech Fellows

Sean Pool – VP, Longhorn Energy Club

Class of 2014

Michael Sciortino – President

Sam Maslin – VP, External Relations

Jacob Migliazzo – VP, Special Events, Treks

Nick Digani – VP, Treasury

Jacob Lohman – VP

Nicole Hughes – VP

George McGuirk – VP

Class of 2013

Patricia Varraveto – President

Class of 2012

Jeff Sabins – President

Class of 2011

Josh Stillman – President

Class of 2010

Franklin Fuchs – President

Class of 2008

Founding President – Cyrus Tashakkori

Tuan Pham – VP

Richard Fusco – VP

Kate Houlihan – VP

Michael Greczyn – VP